The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights Appoints State Advisory Committee Members For Connecticut, Delaware, New York, and Vermont

WASHINGTON, July 21, 2016 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights announces the appointment of members to the following State Advisory Committees.

Connecticut:  Mr. David J. McGuire, Chair, Resident of Hartford

Members: Mr. Kashif Abdul-Karim, Hamden; Mr. Alok S. Bhatt, South Windsor; Ms. Christine W. Corgel, Westport; Mr. Avery J. Gaddis, Waterbury; Mr. Doug M. Glanville, Hartford; Mr. John W. Herrington, South Windsor; Ms. Meghann E. LaFountain, Middletown; Ms. Leslie A. Navarrete, Ansonia; Ms. Melanie S. Rausch, Bethany; Ms. Stephanie L. Storms, Stratford; Mr. John M. Tanski, Glastonbury; Ms. Susan D. Toliver, Stamford; Mr. Michael D. Werner, East Haddam; Ms. Olivia S. White, Essex.

Delaware: Ms. Lisa B. Goodman, Chair, Resident of Wilmington

Members: Mr. Bradley L. Baldia, Wilmington; Mr. Santino Cecotti, Wilmington; Ms. Alicia Clark, Hockessin; Mr. Carlos J. Cotto, Wilmington; Ms. Lydia S. Cox, Wilmington; Ms. Susan M. Dixon, Wilmington; Mr. Patrick C. Donahue, Smyrna; Ms. Patricia S. Downing, Wilmington; Mr. Michael D. Fleming, Wilmington; Ms. Shannon B. Griffin, Townsend; Mr. Aaron C. Kupchik, Hockessin; Ms. Enid D. Wallace-Simms,Wilmington; Mr. Leland B. Ware, Newark.

New York: Ms. Alexandra D. Korry, Chair, Resident of New York City

Members:  Ms. Iris Y. Chen, New York City; Mr. Roy C. Cosme, New York City; Ms. Sandra L. Dunn, Hampton Bays; Ms. Bryanne A. Hamill, New York City; Mr. Roderick M. Hills, New York City; Mr. Julian G. Ku, Huntington Bay; Ms. Gertrud Lenzer, New York City; Ms. Vivian S. Louie, New York City; Mr. Robert L. Paquette, Clinton; Mr. Johnny Perez, New York City; Mr. Steven B. Raga, New York City; Mr. Kevin Thomas, New York City; Mr. Alex S. Vitale, New York City; Mr. Tom R. Wahl, Rochester; Mr. Earl S. Ward, New York City; Mr. Peter W. Wood, New York City.                                             

Vermont: The Hon. Diane B. Snelling, Chair, Resident of Hinesburg

Members: Mr. John H. Bloomer, Rutland; Prof. Luther M. Brown, Rutland; Ms. Natasha V. Chang, Addison; Ms. Rosario M. de Swanson, Marlboro; Ms. Ellen Mercer Fallon, Middlebury; Ms. Wanda Heading-Grant, Colchester; Ms. Leslie Ann Holman, Burlington; Ms. Cassandra C. LaRae-Perez, Montpelier; Mr. Thomas A. Little, Shelburne; Ms. Phayvanh Luekhamhan, Montpelier; Mr. Terrance D. Martin, Brattleboro; Mr. Tuipate F. Mubiay, Essex Junction; Mr. Curtiss Reed, Jr., Brattleboro; Mr. Eric D. Sakai, Randolph; Ms. Rubi O. Simon, Burlington.

State Advisory Committees produce reports and recommendations concerning statewide or local civil rights issues, including justice, voting, discrimination, housing and education. Congress mandates the appointment of members to state advisory committees in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Appointees to State Advisory Committees serve four-year terms and are unremunerated.

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights is an independent, bipartisan agency charged with advising the President and Congress on civil rights matters and issuing a federal civil rights enforcement report. Please visit and

Media contact: Ivy L. Davis
Director, Eastern Regional Office
(202) 376-7533

Logo –


SOURCE U.S. Commission on Civil Rights

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *